top of page

TCFSR releases available on

The tourmaline hum summer album. The first release since slimming down to the duo of Steve Tree (Lone Cosmonaut) and Simon Lewry (Dental Drill).


One of the tracks is titled 'Double Exposure', which, under the circumstances, seemed an appropriate title for collection as a whole. The track 'Double Exposure' was not envisaged as a 'title' track for the album, rather it coincidentally shares the same title.

The album is a collected release of works presented for the first time and works that have drifted out on Soundcloud (mostly) that had not found a place on a formal album release. Notable amongst these is 'Vanishing Point', the track used when tourmaline hum were 'Soundclouders of the Day'.

'Planetarium' was created as thanks to Mental Minority for releasing his magnificent retro synth work for free and refusing payment when we offered. Planetarium can be downloaded for free with it's own icon from the individual track page on bandcamp.

All of the tracks that have been available elsewhere have been re-mixed and mastered for this release. The album is a digital release as all but one of the tracks is downloadable in 32 bit, 44 kHz high definition FLAC.

bottom of page